WEEK 11- Artist Interview- Wesley Hicks

 20141106_11215420141106_112048

This week my favorite piece was by a Wesley Hicks. The colors of the blocks was the first thing that got my attention. So as I went closer I notices that there were some sort of blocks with fur that seems to be engulfing them. As I looked at it all I wanted to do was touch the fur but we cannot touch the art. Anyway I liked that two different objects were put together. Fur is something that one would not think to put with a solid objects like the blocks. 

I did not know what the piece meant but it just looked like the solid objects were being swallowed and drowned by the soft fur. Also like buildings being engulfed by a sea of fur. I think that one of the artist’s point was to confuse the viewer. He succeeded especially with me. 

Leave a Reply

