WEEK 12- Artist Interview- TIMOTHY COOPER

artpic

This week I enjoyed Timothy Cooper’s piece. It really caught my attention the minute I walked in the room. The way the lights hit the plates is something I really loved. I also loved that from certain angles the plates looked like they were floating, but of course they were not. It is just the curve of the plates that gives the illusion that they are floating. The way the plates were placed made a shape of a (t). (x), or a cross, depends on which you choose. I liked it as an X, like x marks the spot. 

Just like every other piece, I bet this piece took a long time to put together. With the plates and aligning them must have taken a great deal of time. I for one would not have the patience but that is why I respect the piece of work. 

Leave a Reply

