WEEK 13- Artist Interview- Chase Wolcott

20141120_111320

This week I enjoyed the piece above. I loved how the piece looked hazy kind of dreamlike. The first thing I noticed was the big tiger laying and then the two humans. I liked that the artists put different creatures together. Humans and animals of different kinds are coexisting together and just enjoying the beach. Obviously it is not your usual beach day because not every day you have a tiger or monkeys chilling with you at the beach. 

The haziness of the piece comes from the piece looking smeared, which I think fits a day at a beach. I also enjoyed the detail put into it which is a reason this piece caught my attention.  

Leave a Reply

